Croatia / North Dalmatia / Zadar

The city of Zadar is located in the south of Croatia in northern Dalmatia.
Zadar is a seaport and seaside resort on the Adriatic coast with about 75,000 inhabitants.

Zadar is the administrative seat of the Zadar County (Zadarska županija), seat of the Catholic Archdiocese of Zadar, and also a seat of a university founded in 2003.

The town is also home to the 14 villages Babindub, Brgulje, Crno, Ist, Kožino, Mali Iž, Molat, Olib, Petrčane, Premuda, Rava, Silba, Veli Iž and Zapuntel.